News Releases

Information posted is accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent press releases.

  May 9, 2007 - 02:30 ET
Lundin Mining to Release First Quarter Results Thursday May 10, 2007

 
Telephone Conference to be held on May 10 at 11:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 17:30 Central European Time (CET), 08:30 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - May 9, 2007) - Lundin Mining Corporation ("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") (TSX:LUN)(AMEX:LMC)(SSE:LUMI) announces that the interim report for the first three months of the financial year 2007 will be published at approximately 15:30 CET (09:30 AM EST, 06:30 AM PST) on May 10, 2007.

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) May 10, 2007.

Please call in 5 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Toll-free call-in number for the conference call (North America): 1-866 239 0753

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1-718 354 1157

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46-(0)8 5876 9445

To take part of the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link:

https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=8972049&role=attend&p
w=lu65 (Due to the length of this URL, it may be necessary to copy and paste this hyperlink into your Internet browser's URL address field)

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 8972049

Meeting Password: lu65

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining websitewww.lundinmining.com from 09:30 AM EST on May 10, 2007.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until May 16, 2007.

Replay number in Europe is: +46-8-5876 9441 and in North America: +1-718-354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 8972049# 


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Lundin Mining Corporation
Investor Relations - Europe
Catarina Ihre
+46-706-07 92 63

or

Lundin Mining Corporation
Investor Relations - North America
Sophia Shane
(604) 689-7842
(604) 689-4250 (FAX)
Website: www.lundinmining.com