News Releases

Information posted is accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent press releases.

View News Release in PDF Format
  Feb 26, 2008 - 16:00 ET
Lundin Mining to Report Preliminary Q4 2007 Results Thursday February 28, 2008

 
Telephone Conference to be held on February 28 at 11:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 17:30 Central European Time (CET), 08:30 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 26, 2008) - Lundin Mining Corporation ("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") (TSX:LUN)(NYSE:LMC)(OMX:LUMI) announces that preliminary results for the fourth quarter of 2007 will be published February 28, 2008.

The report will be published at approximately 15:30 CET (09:30 EST, 06:30 PST) February 28, 2008.

The Company will also hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) on February 28, 2008.

Please call in 5 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Confirmation code: 8369204

Toll-free call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1-888 935 4577

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 718 354 1388

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46 (0)8 5352 6407

To take part in the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link:

http://www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=8369204&role=attend&pw=pw2358

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 8369204

Meeting Password: pw2358

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining websitewww.lundinmining.com on February 28, 2008.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until March 5, 2008.

Replay number in Europe is: +46-8-5876 9441

North America, Toll-free: +1-866-239 0765

North America, local: +1-718-354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 8369204# 


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Lundin Mining Corporation
Catarina Ihre
Manager Investor Relations
+46-706-07 92 63

or

Lundin Mining Corporation
Sophia Shane
Investor Relations, North America
(604) 689-7842
(604) 689-4250 (FAX)
Website: www.lundinmining.com