News Releases

Information posted is accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent press releases.

View News Release in PDF Format
  Jul 31, 2008 - 09:30 ET
Lundin Mining to Release the Second Quarter Report Thursday August 7, 2008

 

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - July 31, 2008) - Lundin Mining Corporation (TSX:LUN)(NYSE:LMC)(OMX:LUMI)("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") announces that the interim report for the second quarter of 2008 will be published August 7, 2008.

The report will be published around 15:30 CET (09:30 EST, 06:30 PST) August 7, 2008.

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) August 7, 2008.

Please call in 10 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 718 354 1388

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46(0)8 5352 6407

To take part of the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link:

www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=4616771&role=attend&pw=pw3541

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 4616771

Meeting Password: pw3541

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining website www.lundinmining.com on August 7, 2008.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until August 14, 2008.

Replay number in Europe is: +46 (0)8 5876 9441

North America: +1-718-354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 4616771#
 



FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Lundin Mining Corporation
Sophia Shane
Investor Relations, North America
(604) 689-7842
or
Lundin Mining Corporation
Robert Eriksson
Corporate Communications, Europe
+46-701-11 26 15
Website: www.lundinmining.com